Ever thought of sending DM’s to your friend in discord after any disagreement?
You didn’t receive any reply? Did you?
I presume Clyde Bot did not deliver the message you typed to your friend because you don’t share a server with the recipient.
Why is that so? Does that mean your friend blocked you?
There are THREE DIFFERENT WAYS! to find out if your friend blocked you or not.
But before that, you need to know:
Can you call someone who blocked you on discord?
Stay with me to find out if someone blocked you.
Is Discord putting too much stress on your CPU? Here’s how you can fix high cpu usage of discord.
Why is Discord Shaking?
In slow mode, you can send one message every two minutes. If you intend to type any text messages every 15 seconds, you will face discord client screen shaking.
Here are some awesome voice changers for discord.
Only moderators, admins, or owners can change the slow-mode time duration of any text channel. But do note that this issue deals with a text channel server, not with private messages.
Check out some interesting discord commands for your server.
Can You See Who Blocked You on Discord?
If the reply is from Clyde Bot, you have been blocked, or maybe the person’s privacy settings changed.
Discord maintains a neat and clean system for blocking, muting, and deafening. And a silent system like this platform removes one potential flashpoint.
Got banned in Discord? Check out our separate post on how to get rid of IP bans on Discord.
Let’s cut to the chase.
Suppose I blocked you on discord. What do you think will happen if you know about this situation?
At the very least, you will try to make something of it on another platform or turn other group members against me.
That’s why the app supports no evidence and no alertness policy for blocking others. You won’t know anything unless you are willing to know about it.
Also, check out our discord text formatting guide to spice up your discord chat messages.
How to tell if someone blocked you on discord
If you share a server with random people, they will send you private messages and ping you until you decide to block them.
It is impossible to call someone who blocked you other than using any other communicating media.
People often want to know if there is a way to tell if someone blocked them or not.
Check out our separate post on how to Fix Discord Screen Share No Audio Problems.
Feel lucky because I am going to show you three unique ways to find out whether someone has blocked you or not.
Here are the ways to tell if someone blocked you on discord:
1. React to one of their messages
If you carefully read Clyde’s bot’s message, you will notice that being blocked isn’t the only reason for receiving any news from the bot.
The other reasons include not sharing a server with the recipient. That means you guys are not friends anymore.
Suppose you disabled direct messages from the Server Members option. You won’t receive any DM’s from them.
Check out our separate post if you can’t hear people on Discord.
So, how can you understand the fact?
Simple. Just react to any of their text messages. If the screen starts shaking, then that person blocked you. If the reaction appears as a popup then you are not blocked, and if the response disappears upon sudden shaking of the screen then you are blocked.
Do note that there aren’t any ways to find out your blocked status.
If you are an Airpod user, you should definitely want to know how to fix AirPods won’t work on discord.
2. Check your Friends List
When you block someone, that person won’t be on your friend’s list. Also, vice-versa. You can add them later on. Meanwhile, they won’t be able to communicate with you.
However, you can still see their online status and have access to their previous chats. Here’s a complete guide on how to fix screen share not working on discord.
3. Send Direct Messages
To find out if someone blocked you or not, send them a private message. If the reply is from a bot saying that the recipient disabled a direct message on the shared server, or only accepting a direct message from friends, then there is a 50-50 chance that the users blocked you.
Check out our awesome guide to fix notifications not working on discord.
What happens when you block someone on discord?
The mechanism of blocking a person is fairly effective. I used the term fairly because of one single popular complaint from the clients.
One of the common complaints is that the person you blocked can still see your posts and anything you do on the server.
If you are a complete beginner, you should definitely check out our post on how to enable push-to-talk on discord.
That means, if the muted or blocked person reacts to any of those messages and the reaction disappears, they can easily find out the truth.
How to Block a Discord User
Blocking is very easy if you know the username or ID of that individual. Blocking a few individuals won’t cut money if they are annoying. The PM list has a quick-access menu to a user’s profile.
Here are the steps to block someone on Discord:
- Type @username to bring up the user profile.
- Click on the three dots at the top right corner of the screen.
- Select the blocking option.
How do you block someone on discord without them knowing?
There isn’t any way to block someone without them knowing. You can just ignore that users message. Report the account if the situation is too serious.
You might be thinking:
If every user can find out who has blocked them just by reacting, then the person you blocked can find it out as well.
Your thinking is justified.
Quickly fix Discord No Route Error by following our epic guide.
Others can find it out the same way you can. So, there aren’t any other options to block without them knowing.
If that user is harassing or bullying you continuously, you can report that account, mute them, or deafen them.
Question: Can people see your messages if you block them on discord?
Answer: Users can see the old conversation if you block them. But they can neither text, call, or ping you in any server chats.
Question: Does Do Not Disturb block calls on discord?
Answer: The do not disturb status block notifications only. The user can text, call, or ping you, but there will be no notification sound.
As the individual can figure it out if you block them, you should be prepared for this disagreement. Remember that they will not be able to communicate with you at all, but they can still see your online activity.
Also, they can still be able to read the previous chats. Most of the time, this feature comes in handy if you don’t want messages from friends.